Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Indian / Better Chai from a Chai Tea Bag Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Chai from a Chai Tea Bag

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      Excellent method for a pretty authentic tasting Chai! Thanks for posting, this is the way I will always make Chai in the future :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      So easy, yet satisfying. I have been heating the milk separately in the microwave and then mixing with the chai and sweetener. Two different brands of chai tea bags have been great. This was a terrific tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Delicious. Thank you. This makes me happy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Snowed in so I just made this recipe. Delicious. Thanks for sharing. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I was given a box of chai tea bags (Stash) for christmas and was avoiding using them because they were so watery! I had a craving for chai and came online and found your recipe and I tried it right away. What a difference! I didn't use milk, but I had non fat non dairy creamer and that worked out just fine-it was spicy and rich flavored and not disappointing at all. Thanks! So glad you thought of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Sounds really good; haven't tried it though. My easiest chai? Put a cup of milk in an oversized, microwavable mug, add the chai tea bag and nuke until boiling. Take out, steep a bit longer, add sweetner. Nice and rich, not watery at all.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Great tea. Thanks. The spices do come out and it is just yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. Before I would steep the bag and it was always bland. Doing this you smell the spices all through the house and the flavor is so much better. I use 1 1/4 cups water and half the amount of milk because I want to taste the spices more. Excellent recipe, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was good ! I still prefer making from scratch but if you are using a bag this is the way to go. I used celestial seasonings brand and doubled the recipe. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Thanks a lot for this recipe! I've tried many different variations with a chai teabag by combining various recipes, but most of them were catastrophes. This recipe is not only good, but simple! Thanks again. allimarie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Chai from a Chai Tea Bag

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    61%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 68.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites