Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Indian / Coconut muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut muffins

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2002

      This is a very good tasting muffin, fast and easy to prepare. My tin was smaller so I got 10 muffins; with this in mind I reduced the baking time by only 3 minutes. Charishma thank you for this great recipe. Now I must hide three for DH or there will be none left after the kids come home from school!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      These muffins are well worth 5 stars!Delicious!I doubled the recipe and got 17 muffins.I made a few changes.The batter was a little heavy so I used 3/4 cup of milk instead of 1/2 cup.I also used 1 1/2 cups of coconut and 1/2 tsp coconut extract.I omitted the salt,I don't use salt in anything I bake.I increased the sugar to 3/4 cup.The final change was that I added a cup of toasted chopped almonds into the batter.Love these muffins,will be making these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Very Tasty, and not too sweet. In my efforts to cut back on fats, I substituted applesauce for the oil. The muffins turned out very flavourful and moist. They didn't brown as much as in the photo, but that may be in part to the lack of oil. I will definately be making these again. I ended up with 9 large muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      These were sooooo good! I got 9 large muffins from this recipe. My oven bakes hot, so I did them at 350 for 19 minutes and they were perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Very good muffins. I used baking soda (and therefor used half of the powder amount) because it is what I had. The only drawback for me is the margarine like taste to it (I assume it is from the veg oil and the oil in the coconut). I will try tinkering with that next. Thanks for a good base recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I made the same changes that Luuvbunny suggested but I didn't use coconut extract or almonds and I did use salt. We really enjoyed these. They were pretty easy and quick to make. I packed these up for my husband and his friends when they went out on a boat trip. He came back with an empty container! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      very good,I put in coconut flavering, love coconut. bakerynana

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      These muffins are very good! The only addition I made was to add 3/4 cup chopped, dried pineapple. I used my jumbo muffin tin and it made 6 muffins (not quite to the top). A nice way to start the day! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Easy as all get out to make and made exactly as directed... Awesome muffins. Charishma you do simplify my life.. Great on the go breakfast for the entire family. Thanks for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Made these muffins last night, liked it very much, my son don't like coconut but I had to make a second batch, the first lot was finish in no time. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was delish and not super sweet! I love your muffin recipes Charishma. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Drizzled chocolate on top . . . very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Two thumbs up from an 11 year old, while stuffing muffin into mouth. Husband and myself love them as well! Thank you for the recipe, its a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I loved these so did the boy and my Husband. Very satisfying, and great for when your in the mood for coconut. Before if I wanted coconut I had to make coconut cream pie. But now I can have a muffin and still feel as if I've been spoiled. I made 11 small muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      YUMM! Quick and easy to make. I added a bit more coconut to the batter, and sprinkled a bit on top right before I put them in the oven. The only thing i'd change next time is to double the recipe because 6 muffins go pretty fast... especially when they taste this good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      I got 7 high-rising muffins from this recipe. I have to agree with the other reviewers- I did find them a tad dry. I used unsweetened coconut, and actually I would have liked them to be a little sweeter. I made a couple subs- I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, sucanat instead of sugar *note that I make these 2 subs in most recipes, and so I know what taste/texture issues to blame on the subs* and replaced the milk with some coconut milk I had on-hand for some extra coconut flavor- yum! Easy to throw together and man, did mine shoot up tall and lovely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Really good muffins and so easy to make. But again, like the other reviewers I found the batter a little dry. So I added more milk and they turned out just fine. I especially liked the crusty top. Also, I added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon powder coz cinnamon & coconut just go together so well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      These muffins were very good - and refreshing with the coconut. I used "large" tins and got 5 - but that was fine for my daughter and I. Next time I am going to experiment and add another 1/2 cup of coconut. Thanks for this great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      A very nice muffin but just a bit dry. I will probably not bake as long next time and/or add a little more oil. I cut the sugar in half since all I had was sweetened coconut and it worked well. I'd like to try adding a little coconut extract to the recipe too. Thanks for sharing Charishma!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      these are a nice muffin i love looking at your site it has a hugh amount of different things thanks for trying my bananas dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.9
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    47%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 342.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites