9 Reviews

This was so simple, and really yummy! I used some veggie chicken & curry flavored tofu I get from an Asian Market. I used cooking spray instead of the oil. I upped the amount of curry powder & coconut milk since I also added red peppers and mushrooms. Next time I will add some onions, too. Thanks so much for sharing! :O) UPDATE: I have tried this with onions and cabbage, as well, and it's always delish. I add veggie chicken broth to make more broth instead of extra coconut milk now to reduce the fat. Tonight I forgot to start the rice (brown) in time for dinner, so I cooked some rice noodles really quick and mixed them into the curry. YUM!! Hubby REALLY liked that!! I'll be doing that again, for sure!! :O)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins March 31, 2010

Simple, yummy and healthy. Once the cooking begins, it's ready in a few minutes. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. Serve with brown rice and carrots.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peprich September 22, 2014

I really needed this. I am doing a work-out program and I need protein and yet still get my veggies in. Adding some stir fried peppers and substitute the rice for quinoa and BAM! You got yourself a protein rich meal with your daily vegetables. Thank-You for having this recipe handy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DukeOfDudly August 07, 2012

omg... sooo soooooooo goood.... food coma!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VelcrowMistress August 26, 2011

Easy and delicious. I also made this from the recipe card; glad to see it up here. The flavors were really nice, and a great way to use up spinach. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 28, 2009

This is a delicious and very easy way to use up some spinach, and even eaters who don't like spinach will like this. I added one cut up red bell pepper for color appeal and crunchy texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ispierson September 23, 2009

I second the yummy and easy opinion! I also agree with the reviewer that said you need to do all of your prep first because things move really fast. It may be helpful to get your side dish going or just ready before you add the chicken to the pan. I served this with a roasted garlic couscous out of a box and then a spinach salad (I had a lot left over) with a balsamic vinegarette. The sides complimented the dish very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesley G February 16, 2008

We fell in love with this recipe and lost the card:( Glad you posted it here. The kids even eat spinach this way! We use the whole can of coconut milk (1 3/4 C) and adjust everything else up to 1 3/4 times the recipe amount. Served over hot rice it makes enough for our fam of 4 and a big portion for DH's lunch later in the week. This is a must try if you're looking for a way to add a little green to your diet in a delicious way. Everything moves at a quick pace once you start cooking, so have all the prep done before starting:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrishM July 31, 2007

Simple and yummy. The heat of the dish can be adjusted with the type of curry powder you choose. This will be added to our regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. November 17, 2006
Garlic Curry Chicken & Spinach