Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Indian / Garlic Curry Chicken & Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Curry Chicken & Spinach

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2010

      This was so simple, and really yummy! I used some veggie chicken & curry flavored tofu I get from an Asian Market. I used cooking spray instead of the oil. I upped the amount of curry powder & coconut milk since I also added red peppers and mushrooms. Next time I will add some onions, too. Thanks so much for sharing! :O) UPDATE: I have tried this with onions and cabbage, as well, and it's always delish. I add veggie chicken broth to make more broth instead of extra coconut milk now to reduce the fat. Tonight I forgot to start the rice (brown) in time for dinner, so I cooked some rice noodles really quick and mixed them into the curry. YUM!! Hubby REALLY liked that!! I'll be doing that again, for sure!! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I really needed this. I am doing a work-out program and I need protein and yet still get my veggies in. Adding some stir fried peppers and substitute the rice for quinoa and BAM! You got yourself a protein rich meal with your daily vegetables. Thank-You for having this recipe handy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      omg... sooo soooooooo goood.... food coma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Easy and delicious. I also made this from the recipe card; glad to see it up here. The flavors were really nice, and a great way to use up spinach. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This is a delicious and very easy way to use up some spinach, and even eaters who don't like spinach will like this. I added one cut up red bell pepper for color appeal and crunchy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I second the yummy and easy opinion! I also agree with the reviewer that said you need to do all of your prep first because things move really fast. It may be helpful to get your side dish going or just ready before you add the chicken to the pan. I served this with a roasted garlic couscous out of a box and then a spinach salad (I had a lot left over) with a balsamic vinegarette. The sides complimented the dish very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      We fell in love with this recipe and lost the card:( Glad you posted it here. The kids even eat spinach this way! We use the whole can of coconut milk (1 3/4 C) and adjust everything else up to 1 3/4 times the recipe amount. Served over hot rice it makes enough for our fam of 4 and a big portion for DH's lunch later in the week. This is a must try if you're looking for a way to add a little green to your diet in a delicious way. Everything moves at a quick pace once you start cooking, so have all the prep done before starting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Simple and yummy. The heat of the dish can be adjusted with the type of curry powder you choose. This will be added to our regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Curry Chicken & Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.4
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    42%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 194.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 38.3 g
    153%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites