9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used 2 heaped teaspoons of red curry paste, 1 heaped teaspoon of garlic and 1 heaped teaspoon of ginger paste to give it some zing, plus I used tomato paste instead of tomato juice. Overall, very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sporterau February 11, 2012

Made exactly as stated. Nice and easy to make, but it is missing something. I think using red curry paste in place of the powder might do the trick. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim May 28, 2010

Good basic recipe, but we thought it needed much more curry flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL September 10, 2008

*Reviewed for Aussie NZ Recipe Swap May 2008* 5 stars as this was quick and easy to make, tasted great and my family all enjoyed it. After reading the previous reviews I decided to add extra onion and celery, used a good quality chicken stock, added about 3 teaspoons of curry powder and I used a bottled tomato pasata sauce instead of the tomato juice. Tasted wonderful and not at all lacking in flavour. Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 15, 2008

I loved how quickly this recipe came together. My two youngest children really enjoyed the flavor, but my son and I thought the dish need a bit more spiciness. When I make this again, I'll try the other reviewers' suggestions of adding in garlic and using V8 juice. Made for Green, Ham and Eggs in the Asian forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess March 28, 2008

I agree with the previous reviewers -- sorry I didn't read their comments first! I would have definitely used the V8 and added garlic. I made it as is, except that I used a tablespoon of curry, and it was still underwhelming in flavor. DH says it's like something his mother from Indiana would make when he was growing up. Thanks for the Americana experience! Made for Everyday's A Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 22, 2008

This was a good, easy meal. After reading the other reviews, I added garlic and I used V-8 vegetable juice in place of tomato juice. I could have used a bit more spiciness, but it was perfect for the kids. Thanx for posting. This is a great one for leftover chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 11, 2008

This was OK, but nothing special, sorry :( . I liked this as a quickie dish for dinner, but I thought that it needed some more zip in flavor. Everyone ate it without complaints, and it certainly wasn't bad. I think that a bit garlic and maybe some other spices will help this dish be the potential it has. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AniSarit March 08, 2008

This is such an easy dish and so tasty!! Used BBQ chicken and some V8 instead of the tomato juice. Served on white pasta. Thanks Lavender Lynn! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 09, 2007
India Chicken Curry