Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Indian / India Chicken Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    India Chicken Curry

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2012

      I used 2 heaped teaspoons of red curry paste, 1 heaped teaspoon of garlic and 1 heaped teaspoon of ginger paste to give it some zing, plus I used tomato paste instead of tomato juice. Overall, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Made exactly as stated. Nice and easy to make, but it is missing something. I think using red curry paste in place of the powder might do the trick. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Good basic recipe, but we thought it needed much more curry flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      *Reviewed for Aussie NZ Recipe Swap May 2008* 5 stars as this was quick and easy to make, tasted great and my family all enjoyed it. After reading the previous reviews I decided to add extra onion and celery, used a good quality chicken stock, added about 3 teaspoons of curry powder and I used a bottled tomato pasata sauce instead of the tomato juice. Tasted wonderful and not at all lacking in flavour. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I loved how quickly this recipe came together. My two youngest children really enjoyed the flavor, but my son and I thought the dish need a bit more spiciness. When I make this again, I'll try the other reviewers' suggestions of adding in garlic and using V8 juice. Made for Green, Ham and Eggs in the Asian forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I agree with the previous reviewers -- sorry I didn't read their comments first! I would have definitely used the V8 and added garlic. I made it as is, except that I used a tablespoon of curry, and it was still underwhelming in flavor. DH says it's like something his mother from Indiana would make when he was growing up. Thanks for the Americana experience! Made for Everyday's A Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This was a good, easy meal. After reading the other reviews, I added garlic and I used V-8 vegetable juice in place of tomato juice. I could have used a bit more spiciness, but it was perfect for the kids. Thanx for posting. This is a great one for leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was OK, but nothing special, sorry :( . I liked this as a quickie dish for dinner, but I thought that it needed some more zip in flavor. Everyone ate it without complaints, and it certainly wasn't bad. I think that a bit garlic and maybe some other spices will help this dish be the potential it has. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This is such an easy dish and so tasty!! Used BBQ chicken and some V8 instead of the tomato juice. Served on white pasta. Thanks Lavender Lynn! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for India Chicken Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.0
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    13%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 447.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites