Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Indian / Nordic Moon Ranch's Most Excellent Ground Lamb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nordic Moon Ranch's Most Excellent Ground Lamb

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2010

      Absolutely delicious. I wrapped it in filo dough and topped with feta (hubby's request), and then baked for about half an hour at 350. Served with rice - absolutely delicious! Will definitely be serving again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      A friend brought over some ground lamb for me to cook. Choose this recipe and was glad I did. I followed it to a "T" except increased broth to a full cup. Made spaghetti squash for her to serve this over. I have pretty much stopped eating meat but this smelled so good, I could not stop myself from eaating some. Really yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      I always have ground lamb in my freezer, so I was happy to find this recipe. It was very tasty and easy to make. I made this just as written, using the red wine. I served this over rice. Thanx for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      One thing I dislike about lamb is the gamey flavor, and this recipe gets rid of that. It has a pleasing complex flavor. I really enjoyed this recipe, My pan was too hot when I added the wine, so it ALL evaporated instantly. I added enough more to keep the meat from sticking, and that fixed the problem. Hubby really enjoyed this when I followed the recipe exactly. The first time I made it, I added too many pepper flakes. So, if you follow the recipe, you will enjoy it I'm sure. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Most excellent, thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Perfect!!! I took the advice of one poster and put on top of spaghetti squash. I love the flavor. Thank you for posting. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was wonderful. I made it with broth and not wine. Cooked it down rather dry and used for a pizza topping. Made a sauce of Greek yogurt with dill, rosemary and lemon. It was a rave hit. I will definitely make this again, next time just over brown basmati rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      We did third of the recipe being we had never tried lamb - tasty as written, but needed just a bit more liquid. Next time we may add black beans to make it into a lighter nachos option with our pita chips. Thanks for a great first experience using lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Wowza! This was so good - my DH very enthusiastically advised me that I was welcome to make this anytime, "like again tonight"!! I used one heaping tablespoon of Patak's Hot Curry Paste and it was spot on. I used the red wine, but I think I would prefer the broth next time. I also think this would be great with ground beef - can't wait to try it!! I served it with pressure cooked brown basmati rice. Thank you for the great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was really good--though I did have to make some changes... I scaled everything back for 1 lb of lamb and because I was out of my red curry powder, I made up a mixture (1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp white pepper, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1 tsp coriander, 3/4 tsp cumin) and then served this over 3/4 cup white rice with 1 oz of crumbled goat cheese on top. I also minced the garlic and left out the red pepper flakes. Even with my changes, this is still a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was most excellent! Easy to make with a wonderful unique flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      My fiance and I both agree that this is Delicious. I am always looking for new recipes to make for the two of us. This is very easy to make. I added a bit more garlic and doubled the crushed red pepper. I served the dish over rice with a ½ of a pita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      My fiance and I really love this dish and make it regularly. We definitely use the 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes, as we like it spicy. It is a fast, easy, delicious meal. We typically serve it over Basamati or Jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      We found this just great! Quick; easy and good flavor. I ommitted the red pepper flakes. The curry powder I use is Penzey's 'sweet', so we found it made a very 'smooth' flavor. My SO put it between two layers of rinsed/drained Grape Leaves -- he said it was delishious! Will definitely make this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Pretty tasty! Basically Indian sloppy joes. I added some extra curry powder and a bit of sugar as well. The quality of the curry used will really make the difference here. We put it on buns and also over pasta -- a great alternative to standard spaghetti sauce. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nordic Moon Ranch's Most Excellent Ground Lamb

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.0
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    69%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 82.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 486.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites