Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Indian / Samosa Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Samosa Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2008

      Very nice. Easy, fairly mellow flavors, and healthy. My only complaint is that it was a little thin; I stupidly stirred yoghurt in beforehand which didn't help the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      You have a darn good soup here! The spices were perfect, in my opinion. The cool yogurt was a nice garnish. I cut the amount of olive oil in half. Thanx for sharig this easy, healthy soup! I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This soup was delicious! I didn't have any fresh cilantro and we forgot until we were half finished to add the yogurt. It tasted great without the yogurt, just hotter but we don't mind spicy. DH says we'll have this soup again. Thanks Shannon! Made for Asian Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I loved it. A quick, economical and most of all, delicious soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Very flavorful and delicious soup that does remind me of samosas. I used about half the olive oil (calories) and a low sodium vegetable stock, and it was still fabulous. The yogurt really does add something special to this. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I also followed the recipe closely. I added about a half tsp. of cayenne. The soup was a little watery and I think I might try it as more of a stew next time. The yogurt is a must, I think. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      A nice soup, and very easy and quick to make. I didn't want any dairy and so left out the yogurt, though it might have tasted nice as well. It's funny, like Shannon, I was craving samosas and was too tired to make my own, so I tried this. The taste was great, but I realized only afterward that what I was craving was that deep-fried CRUNCH! Alas, it's still a nice soup....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I followed the recipe pretty closely. I don't have garam masala mix, so I added cloves, cinnamon, cardamom, coriander, black pepper... It was really enjoyable, a nice different soup. It did seem to have a slight lemon/vinegar taste. Maybe too much cardamom? Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Samosa Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    46%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 1.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites