8 Reviews

Very nice. Easy, fairly mellow flavors, and healthy. My only complaint is that it was a little thin; I stupidly stirred yoghurt in beforehand which didn't help the texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Russell Cooks December 26, 2008

You have a darn good soup here! The spices were perfect, in my opinion. The cool yogurt was a nice garnish. I cut the amount of olive oil in half. Thanx for sharig this easy, healthy soup! I'll make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* December 23, 2008

This soup was delicious! I didn't have any fresh cilantro and we forgot until we were half finished to add the yogurt. It tasted great without the yogurt, just hotter but we don't mind spicy. DH says we'll have this soup again. Thanks Shannon! Made for Asian Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam November 09, 2008

I loved it. A quick, economical and most of all, delicious soup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moor Driver June 23, 2008

Very flavorful and delicious soup that does remind me of samosas. I used about half the olive oil (calories) and a low sodium vegetable stock, and it was still fabulous. The yogurt really does add something special to this. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie, Cooking April 15, 2008

I also followed the recipe closely. I added about a half tsp. of cayenne. The soup was a little watery and I think I might try it as more of a stew next time. The yogurt is a must, I think. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windhorse23 March 23, 2008

A nice soup, and very easy and quick to make. I didn't want any dairy and so left out the yogurt, though it might have tasted nice as well. It's funny, like Shannon, I was craving samosas and was too tired to make my own, so I tried this. The taste was great, but I realized only afterward that what I was craving was that deep-fried CRUNCH! Alas, it's still a nice soup....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Chana August 02, 2007

I followed the recipe pretty closely. I don't have garam masala mix, so I added cloves, cinnamon, cardamom, coriander, black pepper... It was really enjoyable, a nice different soup. It did seem to have a slight lemon/vinegar taste. Maybe too much cardamom? Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoyceJoann May 16, 2007
Samosa Soup