Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Indian / Tandoori Masala Gobhi(Tandoori Masala in Yoghurt Cauliflower) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tandoori Masala Gobhi(Tandoori Masala in Yoghurt Cauliflower)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2012

      I used this marinade on flattened chicken breast strips grilled on skewers and it was fantastic: aromatic, flavorful, tangy. I added garlic powder, ground red pepper and some coriander (had no coriander/cilantro leaves and didn't miss them). I had marinated the meat for 2 days and brushed it w/ butter when it was almost done grilling - breast is so lean. We had the chicken w/ basmati rice cooked in broth & butter and hot mango pickle. Good good good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      just finished serving this up. It was an absolute hit. Instead of cauliflower I used chickpeas and potatoes and added garlic (6cloves) I made enough for a family of 6 I have no left overs even the pan has been wiped clean. Thank you for posting this recipe Charisma. We will definetly be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      We did a vegetable medley instead of pure cauliflower, but wowsa! We loved it at our house. I would like to find more ways to use this sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I loved this cauliflower. I made some changes... but only becausely I had two different recipes up and I accidently looked at the other recipe. LOL! So I sauteed onion and garlic and dried red pepper before I realized my mistake but it was still wonderful. I also grated some fresh ginger into the saute instead of using it as a garnish. I had greek 0% yogurt so that is what I used, I think it could have been better if I had used a full fat version, but hey its January and I'm watching calories. Also the greek yogurt is so thick that I needed a little broth to thin out the marinde when I added it tot the pan. Thanks so much for posting. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Very good. I served it with Worth it Curry to company last night and even the person who doesn't like cauliflower said he liked it! Since I didn't have any coriander leaves and we like mild food I left the garnishes out but nobody seemed to think it was lacking in the least. I also used garam masala instead of tandoori because it was all I had. Even with the changes it was a great success and I will certainly be making it again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Really unique recipe for oft-thought boring cauliflower. Very simple to make. My changes: Fat free yogurt and instead of garnishing with the ginger, chilies and coriander, I cooked everything together. It didn't take as long to cook as I'd expected, but then again, we like our veggies with a bit of a crunch. I'd serve this to company. DH enjoyed it too- but says 3 stars is it for now- we'll have to eat it again to see if we can go higher! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      I used tandoori masala and loved it just as much. Its very easy and a nice change for the often overlooked cauliflower.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      We enjoyed this very much. I was not able to find tandoori garam masala, so I used 'normal' garam masala instead, and hope you consider it a suitable substitute. I am giving this 4 stars merely because the preparation and cooking time given appears to be over estimated.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Extraordinarily delicious! This was fantastic and easy to make. The only problem was that I worried the whole time that I was burning it, but it came out wonderfully. I did add a touch more yogurt and tomato paste to the pot at one point. I cooked the cauliflower for about 50 minutes, but it could have used a few minutes more for the bigger pieces. I left out the green chilies. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was a very good dish. I saved some time by lightly steaming the cauliflower beforehand and I also used regular garam masala. Because we like a lot of sauce, I added an extra cup of yogurt and 1 additional teaspoon of masala, but omitted the ginger as I felt the dish tasted great without it. This actually ended up marinating all day before I had a chance to cook it and what a flavor! Thanks for posting, Charishma. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Oh YUM! I could not stop eating this! I was sopping the sauce up with your yummy naan recipe! I used a mixture of sour cream and yogourt instead of all yogourt, but that is the only change I dared make! I can't wait to have this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tandoori Masala Gobhi(Tandoori Masala in Yoghurt Cauliflower)

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.9
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    21%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 323.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    tandoori masala

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites